Email Address:

Password:
Forgot Password

 

Home

Site Directory

OPT-In e-mail

STATE MUSEUM ASSOCIATIONS IN THE MOUNTAIN-PLAINS REGION

COLORADO-WYOMING ASSOCIATION OF MUSEUMS (CWAM)
Chair
John Steinle, Director
Hiwan Homestead Museum
4208 South Timbervale Drive
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-674-6262

Newsletter Editor
Laura Douglas
3236 Newton Street, Denver, CO 80211
303/594-7767 - fax 303/458-7583
ldsbc@aol.com

Annual Meeting:

www.cwamit.org


KANSAS MUSEUMS ASSOCIATION (KMA)
President
Conrad Frohlich, Director
Martin & Osa Johnson Safari Museum
111 N. Lincoln Avenue / Chanute, KS, 66720
620- 431-2730 Fax 620-432-3848
osajohns@yahoo.com

Newsletter Editor and Staff
Jennifer Toelle
P.O. Box 94,
Lindsborg, KS 67456
785-309-0244 / 785-227-2810
jenavalon@cox.net
www.ksmuseums.org

Annual Meeting: October 27-29, 2004 McPherson, KS


MUSEUMS ASSOCIATION OF MONTANA (MAM)
President
Robin Urban, Director
World Museum of Mining
P.O. Box 33, Butte, MT 59703
406-723-7211 (f) 406-723-7211
director@miningmuseum.org

Newsletter Editor
Sue Near
Montana Historical Society
PO Box 201201
Helena, MT 59620-1201
Phone 406/444-4713, Fax 406/444-2696
snear@state.mt.us
www.montanamuseums.org

Annual Meeting: April '05 Missouri River Country (NE)


NEBRASKA MUSEUMS ASSOCIATION (NMA)
President
Tom Lynch, Director
Boys Town Hall of History
14057 Flanagan Blvd.
Boys Town, NE 68010
402-498-1185 / fax 402-498-1159
lyncht@boystown.org

Newsletter Editor
Deborah B. Arenz
Senior Museum Curator
Nebraska State Historical Society
PO Box 82554
Lincoln, NE 68501-2554
402-471-4759 / Fax 402-471-3314
darenz@mail.state.ne.us

www.nebraskamuseums.org


NEW MEXICO ASSOCIATION OF MUSEUMS (NMAM)
President
Dr. Cynthia Ann Bettison, Director & Archaeologist
Western New Mexico University Museum
P.O. Box 680
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
505)538-6386 fax 505-538-6178
email: bettisonC@iron.wnmu.edu

Publications
Barbara B. Hagood
Museum of New Mexico
P.O. Box 2087
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505/476-5105 - fax 505/476-5088
bhagood@mnm.state.nm.us

www.nmmuseums.org


MUSEUMS IN NORTH DAKOTA (MIND)
President
Linda Olson, Master of Fine Arts
Associate Professor, Art Department
Minot State University / 500 University Avenue West
Minot, North Dakota 58707-0002
(701) 858-3836
olsonl@minotstateu.edu

Newsletter Editor
Claudia Pratt, VP and Newsletter Editor
CMP Consulting
300 8th Street South, #8
Fargo, ND 58103
701-371-7277 fax 701-293-3883
cprattnd@mac.com
listserv:
Annual Meeting: September '04 - Valley City, ND


OKLAHOMA MUSEUMS ASSOCIATION (OMA)
Executive Director
Brenda Granger

Oklahoma Museums Association
2100 NE 52nd Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
405.424.7757 - fax 405.427.5068
bgranger@okmuseums.org

OMA President
Ken Busby, Executive Director & CEO
Arts & Humanities Council of Tulsa
2210 S Main Street

Tulsa, OK 74114-1190
918.584.3333 - fax 918.582.2787
kbusby@ahct.org

Annual Meeting Dates:

September 26-28, 2007, Elk City
September 24-26, 2008, Bartlesville
September 23-25, 2009, Location to be announced

http://www.okmuseums.org/


ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH DAKOTA MUSEUMS (ASDM)
President
Kevin Gansz
Siouxland Heritage Museums
200 W. 6th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605/367-4210 - fax 605/367-6004
kgansz@minnehahacounty.org

Newsletter Editor
Cheryl Palmlund, Office Manager
Laura Ingalls Wilder Memorial Society, Inc
Box 426 / 105 Olivet Avenue
De Smet, SD 57231
1-800-880-3383
Fax: 605-854-3064
laura@liwms.com
Annual Meeting - April 2005 - Sturgis


TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF MUSEUMS (TAM)
Jack Nokes, Executive Director
Sandy Sage, Newsletter Editor
Texas Association of Museums
3939 Bee Caves Rd., Bldg. A, Suite 1-B
Austin, TX 78746
512/328-6812 - fax 512/327-9775
tam@io.com

President
Ellie Caston, Acting Director
Mayborn Natural Science/Cultural History Museum
PO Box 97154 | Waco, Texas 76798-7154
254/ 710-1233 / ellie_caston@baylor.edu
www.io.com/~tam

Annual Meeting March 29 - April 1, 2005 / Dallas, Texas


revised 5/28/04

 

Mountain-Plains Museums Association
7110 West David Drive, Littleton, Colorado 80128-5404
info@mountplainsmuseums.org
303.979.9358 Phone | 303.979.3553 Fax