Email Address:

Password:
Forgot Password

 

Home

Site Directory

OPT-In e-mail

2007 Board Nomination Form  click here

BOARD/STAFF/COMMITTEES

OFFICERS-BOARD MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

PRESIDENT Oct. 2005-2007
Dee A Harris, Director of Visual Arts and Humanities

Mid-America Arts Alliance ExhibitsUSA & NEH on the Road / 2018 Baltimore Avenue

Kansas City, MO 64108 / Bonner Springs, KS

dee@maaa.org / www.maaa.org / www.exhibitsusa.org

VICE-PRESIDENT Oct. 2005-2007

Joe Schenk, Director

Gilcrease Museum

1400 North Gilcrease Museum Road

Tulsa, Oklahoma, 74127-2100

jschenk@gilcrease.org

SECRETARY Oct. 2004 - 2006

Carey Southwell, Project Director

Donning Company Publishers

9375 Blue Mountain Drive, Golden, CO 80403

Email: mswell1@aol.com

TREASURER Jan2005-2007

Rick Young, Museum Director

Fort Caspar Museum & Historic Site

4001 Fort Caspar Rd. / Casper, WY 82604

307/235-8462 - fax 307/235-8464

ryoung@cityofcasperwy.com

PAST PRESIDENT Oct.2005-2007
Lorne Render, Director
Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
701 Beach Lane / Manhattan, KS 66506
785/532-7718 - fax 785/532-7498
lrender@ksu.edu

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE Oct. 2001-2004
Dr. Francine Carraro

P.O. Box 1496, Wilson, Wyoming 83014.

307-699-0069 / francineca@bresnan.net

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE      2004-2007

Christy Sturm, Executive Director

Ohkay Owingeh  (formerly San Juan Pueblo)

Department of Education / PO Box 1269

Ohkay Owingeh Community Library

Highway 74 & Day School Road

San Juan Pueblo, NM  87566

505-852-3477 FAX:  505-852-3030

email:  christysanjuan@yahoo.com

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE      2005-2008

Shelby J. Tisdale, Ph.D., Director

Museum of Indian Arts & Culture/

Laboratory of Anthropology

P.O. Box 2087 / Santa Fe, NM 87571

Tel: 505-476-1251/Fax: 505-476-1330

Email: shelby.tisdale@state.nm.us

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE      2005-2006

David Kennedy, Curator

Cody Firearms Museum

Buffalo Bill Historical Center

720 Sheridan Ave Cody, WY 82414.

(307)578-4117 / davidk@bbhc.org

BOARD MEMBER-AT-LARGE     2006

(filling term vacated by J. Schenk 2004-2007)

Edward E. Pauley, President/CEO

Plains Art Museum

704 First Avenue North / Fargo, North Dakota 58102 

701.232.3821 Ext.123

epauley@plainsart.org

 


STATE REPRESENTATIVES
COLORADO

Laura Douglas, Principal
Education ala Carte
3236 Newton Street /Denver, CO 80211
educationalacarte@yahoo.com
303-458-7541 (work) / 303-458-7583 (fax)
www.cwamit.org

KANSAS

Katie Herrick, Director

Stanton County Museum

P.O. Box 806 / Johnson, KS   67855

620-492-1526  scmuse@pld.com

www.ksmuseums.org

MONTANA

Brittany Patterson-Weber, Director of Education

Historical Museum at Fort Missoula

Building 322 - Fort Missoula

Missoula, MT  59804

(406) 728-3476 x3 / fax (406) 543-6277

bpattersonweber@montana.com

http://www.fortmissoulamuseum.org/
www.montanamuseums.org

NEBRASKA
Teresa Kreutzer-Hodson, Curator
Hastings Museum of Natural and Cultural History
PO Box 1286 / Hastings, NE 68902
402/461-2399 - fax 402/461-2379
hmcollections@alltel.net
www.nebraskamuseums.org

NEW MEXICO
Vacant
www.nmmuseums.org

NORTH DAKOTA
Jenny Yearous, Curator of Collections Management
State Historical Society of North Dakota
612 E. Boulevard Ave./ Bismarck, ND 58505
701/328-2666 - fax 701/328-3710
jyearous@state.nd.us
http://www.state.nd.us/hist//mind.htm
Annual Meeting: September '04 - Valley City, ND

OKLAHOMA
Susan Baley, Curator of Education
Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art
The University of Oklahoma
410 West Boyd Street
Norman Oklahoma 73019
405.325.3272 / fax 405.325.7696.
sbaley@ou.edu
www.okmuseums.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Theresa M. Norman, Registrar 

Vice President, ASDM

Siouxland Heritage Museums

200 West 6th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57104

605-367-4210 / fax 605-367-6004

tnorman@minnehahacounty.org

http://www.siouxlandmuseums.com/
www.sdmuseums.org

TEXAS
State Rep Designate: Nicky Ladkin, Registrar
The Museum of Texas Tech University
PO Box 43191 / Lubbock, TX 79409
806/742-2442 - fax 806/742-1136 mxnlk@ttacs.ttu.edu

www.io.com/~tam

WYOMING
Ben Mitchell, Director of Exhibitions &
Programs
The Nicolaysen Art Museum & Discovery Center
400 East Collins Drive / Casper, Wyoming 82601
(307) 235-5247 / fax (307) 235 0923
bmitchell@thenic.org
http://www.cwamit.org


STANDING PROFESSIONAL COMMITTEES

Ed COM (Education Committee)

Kathrine Schlageck, Education/ Public Services Supervisor

arianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art

701 Beach Lane / Manhattan, KS 66506

785/532-7718 - fax 785/532-7498 / klwalk@ksu.edu

RC-MPMA (Registrars' Committee)

Melissa Owens, Registrar

National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum
1700 N.E. 63rd Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73111
(405) 478-2250  fax

registrar@nationalcowboymuseum.org


AFFILIATE GROUPS
ACUMG (Association of College and University Museums and Galleries)

Susan B. Moldenhauer, Director & Chief Curator

University of Wyoming Art Museum
1000 E. University Ave, Dept. 3807

Laramie, WY 82071

307-766-6622 / Fax: 307-766-3520

amsm@uwyo.edu      www.uwyo.edu/artmuseum

 

CARE (Committee on Audience, Research and Evaluation)
vacant

COMPT
Dr. Carolyn Pool
Professor of History
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
405/974-5671- Fax 405/974-3823
cpool@ucok.edu

CURCOM (Curators Committee)
Ella Maria Ray, Professor
Metro State University of Denver
Denver, CO
Rayem11@aol.com

Elisa Phelps, Director of Collections/Library Division
Colorado Historical Society  /
1300 Broadway / Denver, CO  80203
elisa.phelps@chs.state.co.us
(303) 866-3688   http://www.coloradohistory.org/

EMERGING LEADERS
Alison Miller
University of Kansas
2115 Tennessee Street./ Lawrence, KS 66046
Work: 1047 Massachusetts Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-841-4109
alisonm@sunflower.com

NAME (Nat'l Association for Museum Exhibition)
Salle Tulchin, Senior Exhibit Graphic Designer Supervisor, Exhibits Department
Denver Museum of Nature and Science
2001 Colorado Boulevard / Denver, CO 80205
303-370-8283 / stulchin@dmns.org

SMAC (Small Museum Administrators Committee)
Vacant

TRIBAL MUSEUM NETWORK
Christy Sturm (see Board Member-at-Large)

VOLUNTEER COORDINATORS COMMITTEE
Beth Campbell, Volunteer Services Coordinator
State Historical Society of North Dakota
612 E. Boulevard Ave./ Bismarck, ND 58505
701/328-2674 - fax 701/328-3710
bcampbell@state.nd.us


COMMITTEES

AWARDS

ADVOCACY

Lorne Render, Director
Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
701 Beach Lane
Manhattan, KS 66506
785/532-7718 - fax 785/532-7498
lrender@ksu.edu

BOARD DEVELOPMENT

Lorne Render, Director
Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
701 Beach Lane
Manhattan, KS 66506
785/532-7718 - fax 785/532-7498
lrender@ksu.edu

INCLUSIVE PRACTICES

Ella Maria Ray, Professor
Metro State University of Denver
Denver, CO
Rayem11@aol.com

Lorne Render, Director
Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
701 Beach Lane
Manhattan, KS 66506
785/532-7718 - fax 785/532-7498
lrender@ksu.edu

MEMBERSHIP
Teresa Kruetzer-Hodson (see Nebraska State Rep)

 

SCHOLARSHIP
Susan Baley (See OK State Rep)

TECHNOLOGY
George Laughead, Jr., President
Ford County Historical Society
PO Box 131 / Dodge City, KS 67801-0131
620-227-8808
glaughead@sbcglobal.net

 

MPMA STAFF / CONTRACTORS
Monta Lee Dakin, Ex. Director & Newsgram Editor
Mountain-Plains Museums Association
7110 West David Drive / Littleton, CO 80128-5404
303-979-9358 / fax 303-979-3553
mountplains@aol.com
www.mountplainsmuseums.org

Erin Barrette, Member/Conference Registration
7656 S. Pierce Way / Littleton, CO 80128
303-972-8855

MntPlainsOffice@aol.com

Susan Romeo, Graphics Designer
Professional Images
813 14th Street, Suite B
Golden, CO 80401
303-279-7562 / fax 303-279-1857
susan@professionalimages.com


 


 

Mountain-Plains Museums Association
7110 West David Drive, Littleton, Colorado 80128-5404
info@mountplainsmuseums.org
303.979.9358 Phone | 303.979.3553 Fax